Feminist Hulk would be more succinct than me.

I hate that to be taken seriously I either have to pretend to be a dude on reddit, or I have to work and have the credentials of 4 guys in a similar field.

It’s not enough that I worked my ass off everywhere I went.  It’s not enough that I’m the youngest librarian here.   It’s not enough that I graduated from excellent schools. It’s not enough that I can rattle off qualifications and talk intelligently about complex issues that I am an expert in.

Nope.  I need to be twice as good to be taken half as seriously as some jackass who went to an ok school and did ok and didn’t work hard.

JUST BECAUSE OF MY GENITALS.

AND THAT IS WHY I’M AN ANGRY FEMINIST.

BECAUSE IT DOESN’T MATTER THAT I’M BETTER, IT MATTERS THAT I’M FEMALE.  AND THAT’S ENOUGH NOT TO TAKE ME, MY EXPERTISE, MY EXPERIENCE, OR MY RAGE SERIOUSLY.

Fuck that shit.

So, don’t tell me to fucking calm down.  Don’t silence me with platitudes of “IT’S JUST A JOKE” when you tell me to make a sandwich, because it demonstrates an inability to take women seriously as a whole.

And yet you wonder about the rise in female graduates from  high school and college.  Maybe its because women have to work harder to be taken seriously at all, and we know it.

About Dee

Dee is a hardworking twenty-something working as a medical librarian in Texas. Her ability to go on tangents and create non-sensical metaphors is almost legendary.
This entry was posted in Feminism, Men's Rights, Race, Reddit, Sex and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

