My Thorny Virginity (via Communications of a Fat Waitress)

Sexuality is a tough subject. The virgin-whore dichotomy breaks down after you reach a certain age.

This is one of the best posts I’ve read on the subject of virginity, femininity, and body acceptance.

At one point in my life, in the not too distant past, I was very shameful of my status as a virgin. It wasn’t until people started telling me how to act, who to be, how to look and dress to change myself that I started to realize that I made other people uncomfortable. My virginity made them question themselves. For some women it made them think that I was a prude who would judge them for being sexually active. For some men it made them feel like … Read More

via Communications of a Fat Waitress

About Dee

Dee is a hardworking twenty-something working as a medical librarian in Texas. Her ability to go on tangents and create non-sensical metaphors is almost legendary.
This entry was posted in Links, Pop culture, Sex and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Thorny Virginity (via Communications of a Fat Waitress)

  1. fatwaitress says:

    Thanks for sharing! =0)

Leave a Reply

